Economic Development Commission

This commission supports business development and growth in Shoreview. 


Businesses are vital to healthy communities. We work to:

  • Promote businesses
  • Build a strong business community
  • Support business growth
  • Support expansion
  • Retain businesses
  • Attract new businesses
  • Provide communication between businesses and city officials
  • Educate businesses on city policies and goals
  • Provide networking opportunities
  • Partner with the city council and economic development authority


  • Carly Gatzlaff
  • Mindy Handberg
  • Megan Larson
  • Dean Howard
  • Rachel Japuntich
  • Liz Lovin
  • Ritesh Patel, Vice Chair
  • Tony Rammer
  • Rachel Resnick
  • Shelley Roe
  • Mike Schoonover
  • Ritesh Patel
  • Exhilda Siame
  • Josh Wing, Chair

Meeting Schedule

  • Third Tuesday of each month, 7:30 am



Tom Simonson, Assistant City Manager

Community Development Director
Phone: 651-490-4612
E-mail Tom

Niki Hill, AICP

Assistant Community Development Director
Phone: 651-490-4658
E-mail Niki